Skip to content

trees

November 28, 2009

i love trees. say it, “trees”.  the word puts your mouth in the smile position. trees.

i just shot some images with my holga of a tree near anza borrego that had a wood ladder built into the trunk. i still have to develop the film…since shooting mostly digital now i really appreciate the act of taking out the exposed roll of film from the camera, licking the little tab to seal it shut and using a sharpie to write my developing instructions on it. i wonder if the sharpie sales have gone down since the use of digital cameras has gone up.

here’s a tree i shot in topanga canyon. this tree makes me sleepy. there’s more on my website under “personal”….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    December 11, 2009 5:20 pm

    I am completely enamored with trees too. It’s good to know I’m not alone in my obsession: )

    Like

  2. February 12, 2010 3:05 am

    I have a love affair with wild looking trees like this. What a beautiful photo–and the treatment is perfect.

    Like

Leave a Reply

