Skip to content

Point and Shoots and Peanuts

January 2, 2011

My Very Significant Other gave me a point and shoot for Christmas. I didn’t ask for this wonderful gift because I didn’t know I wanted it. Thankfully, he knew.  You see, I already have an excellent digital camera – a Canon EOS 1Ds Mark 3. But, I never carry that hunk of a camera around daily because it’s just too…hunky to throw in my bag to capture those unexpected, interesting visuals I might encounter during my day. In theory, I have been carrying around one of my Holgas to capture the what ifs of the day. Do I actually use it? Sometimes. Do I actually drop the film off at the lab, ever? No. Do I have a ziplock of undeveloped, unmarked, mystery rolls of 120? Yes.

So now I happily greet 2011 with a lovely Lumix that has an all manual feature!  I probably sound behind the times in my full acknowledgement of the importance of the point and shoot. Thank you Very Significant Other for giving me something I now know I have wanted and needed. My Lovely (aka Lumix) is my new daily journal.

I also greet the new year with an insatiable craving for peanuts. I just read that peanuts contain the same phytonutrient as red wine. Over time a handful of peanuts per day could equal the same amount of phytonutrients as a glass of red wine. Now that I think about it, I’m craving a glass of red wine.

The peanut in this picture no longer exists.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. monkey permalink
    January 5, 2011 5:30 pm

    i mourn for the cacahuate that is no more, smile for the suewords and sueimages

    Like

Leave a Reply

