Skip to content

Daily 6

January 10, 2011

I’m always happy to have a happy human day.

After the week’s news about anger, hate and violence I’ve had to refresh my mind with reminding myself to nurture a compassionate heart. I won’t get into that conversation on this blog, but I’ll just say that in order to not get sucked into a negative, judgmental state of mind, balance of input is key. Input, as in, what we feed our brains. And that affects our output. Challenging and simple.

Today, while waiting for my name to be called at the Apple Genius Bar, I met a nice gentleman, a film maker, who in our brief encounter showed to be a good human. It’s always nice to meet people who seem relaxed and real. That’s the impression I got. I’ll go with it. Thanks for letting me take your portrait Good Human Man.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joe permalink
    January 10, 2011 7:52 pm

    I’m happy about your happy human day. Also glad to see you updating more often. Maybe that was a resolution?

    Like

    • January 11, 2011 11:28 pm

      Thanks Joe! More of a renewed commitment to having a presence online… I don’t want to call it a resolution because those don’t stick.

      Like

Leave a Reply

