Skip to content

Do You Want Pie With Your Coffee?

May 24, 2011

Any Twin Peaks fans out there? I didn’t watch the series until it was out on VHS, yes, video. I watched it over and over. I loved it and I’m feeling ready to watch it all over again. At one point I thought I’d try to contact the main characters and see if I could take their portraits in some fantastical, dreamy fashion. I got as far as Shelly Johnson, the waitress at the Double R Diner who married that thug Leo. The actress who played Shelly, Madchen Amick, was kind enough to let me photograph her some years ago.  It was during my fake bird stage.

Madchen Amick a.k.a. Shelly Johnson

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Johnny permalink
    May 25, 2011 12:14 pm

    Beautiful picture!

    Like

  2. Cool Coyote permalink
    May 25, 2011 11:58 pm

    Love this image. Loved your fake bird phase.

    Like

  3. June 4, 2011 1:05 pm

    This picture is seriously fantastic.

    Madchen was definitely one of most beautiful actresses on that show, though we’ll never know just what happened to the winner of the beauty pageant… ;_;

    Like

Leave a Reply

