Skip to content

Summer Feet

July 20, 2011

…and I think about how the cool grass felt under my feet. I think about the way summers were when I was a girl, and my dad told me to go barefoot to toughen up the soles of my feet.  Summer was for playing, and wearing less, feeling the sun, and swimming until my fingerprints were shriveled. Oh yeah, and bologna sandwiches on Wonder bread.

One of my old prints taken with a Spartus 120 camera.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2011 12:57 pm

    We would love to post that at toemail if you do not mind?

    Just need a location and we are good to go! http://toemail.wordpress.com

    Like

    • July 23, 2011 1:52 pm

      yes… you have my permission.
      this was shot in a park, in orange county, california.
      your blog is interesting! feet are strange creatures.

      Like

  2. July 23, 2011 6:33 pm

    Thank you for the compliment and thank you for submitting this beautiful photo! It’s posted now and we really appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

