Skip to content

75

September 14, 2011

Today is the 13th of September. My mom would’ve turned 75 today. Yes, this is personal stuff, but really it’s everybody’s stuff. We all at some point in our lives, lose someone we love. My mom passed on when she was 62. Today I was very much in touch with how grateful I am for the time I had with her. Then, looking at myself, I’m grateful for my life. Right now. Now is the time to make the most of love and life. Now is the time to be grateful for those I love and appreciate in my life. Now is a good time to be grateful…not later. Now.

Okay, sorry about my personal sharing… back to photography… My father took this picture of my mom, originally.  It was a slide that I projected on the wall. Then I re-photographed it off the wall, and made my own print in the darkroom so I could make it a bit murky and dreamy and mine. A lovely memory.

dad looking at mom

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jane permalink
    September 14, 2011 9:19 am

    Sue
    Thank you for this beautiful portrait of your mom thru your dads eyes, translated thru your eyes. It is beautiful, poignant, and brought a tear to my eye.

    And thank you for the reminder to stay in the mow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

