Skip to content

How Accidents Happen

December 25, 2011

Driving on Christmas Eve and BOOM, rainbow roadblock, right in the middle of the road. Yes I had to stop and take a picture. Yes, that is extremely dangerous since I was just below a dip in the road. Yes, I was saying out loud, “no one come, no one come, no one come”, which totally worked because no cars came up behind me while I took a quick snap!  However, vehicles stopping to take pictures of rainbows are possible accident inducers.  I should probably shoot a series of people shooting rainbows on the side (or middle) of the road and perhaps include some safety tips for doing so.

Can you see it??? Sneaking right out over the road!!!

This one is more brazen.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jenkakio permalink
    January 1, 2012 9:29 pm

    Okay, I have to admit….I’m one of those people! I’ve snap a photo of a rainbow when I should be concentrating on driving. There is something magical, nay, spiritual with rainbows. I just have to snap away. I don’t know if you agree, but I think Hawai’i has the best rainbows, how can I not take a photo. LOL

    Like

  2. January 1, 2012 9:53 pm

    I’ve never seen anything like that! How beautiful! I would’ve stopped to take a picture too! Can’t let those moments pass you by.

    Like

Leave a Reply

