Skip to content

Maui Weather and My Clothes

February 9, 2012

Tuesday morning was a beautiful, sunny, breezy morning as I did my laundry. So I thought I’d hang my clothes to dry in the golden sunlight, cooled by the breeze. Ah, hanging up damp clothes on a wire in the wind had a romantic feeling. A simple task –  the breeze pushing and pulling my clothes back and forth gently, birds tweeting, panties fluttering, personal items privately public behind the house. I took a quick snapshot because the chore felt so nice. Then I left to run some errands and after an hour or so the traffic towards the north shore was building. The patchy, morning clouds turned into a dark, gray, stormy soup and down came the rain. “How beautifully moody!”, I thought. “MY CLOTHES!”, I then thought and sped home. I took another snapshot of my soaking wet clothes on a wire.

billowy then drenched

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jenkakio permalink
    February 9, 2012 3:25 pm

    HAHA. I do the exact same thing. I start a load, run off to Target…then while standing in the checkout line, “Oh shoot, my clothes!”

    I really love your photos. I never thought of hanging clothes in that way, but I do connect hanging clothes to a 50’s housewife. So, that’s pretty sexy, right?

    Like

  2. February 10, 2012 9:58 am

    Thanks Jen!
    Maybe a liberated, modernized version of a 50’s housewife is sexy; yeah. Sexy is a state of mind. (partially).

    Like

Leave a Reply

