Skip to content

Teen Photo Class at The Hui

February 29, 2012

I’m really digging this teen class I’m teaching at The Hui No’Eau Visual Arts Center. I have 3 creative, young ladies in my class and all 3 are able to come up with different visual stories as I play different songs for them. They’re learning to get the movies that play in their heads out onto paper, as a “shot list”, and then capture the mood of their shot list with their cameras. They’re learning to discuss composition and are beginning to understand how to control their exposures manually with f-stops, shutter speeds and the ISO… trying to get them away from being on automatic – both technically and mentally/creatively. Their visions and ideas inspire me.  I shot some pictures of them today as they were outside creating images…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

