Skip to content

Hana Hou! Cover – Yeah!

April 16, 2012

On February 3rd, I posted a couple images I liked from a shoot I did for Hana Hou! Magazine. The issue is out now, and they ran my image on the cover – that makes me smile. The story is on Suki, a lovely woman who lives on Maui and has led a very interesting life. The magazine is on the Hawaiian Airlines’ Asian flights, and not on magazine stands, so I’m posting some quick copy photos of the magazine spread for you to see. I especially like the 2 page spread with Suki and her dog, Ginger.  Mahalo Hana Hou!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2012 1:24 pm

    I am the printer that prints Hana Hou! Hana Hou! Rules!!
    Congrats on great work as always!
    Brian

    Like

  2. fishandpoi permalink
    April 16, 2012 2:23 pm

    Congrats! That’s quite an accomplishment! WIsh we were back home. :*( http://www.mainlandkamaainas.com

    Like

  3. mimo Boghossian permalink
    April 16, 2012 6:48 pm

    sue Bee! I miss reading your blog! As if I was there!!
    the Hana HOu shoot looked so beautiful and natural! Tres bien!
    and the shots of empty plates? made me think back to our Rue de Mimo kitchen, when you would set up 3-4 little containers, and eat out of them, your face glued to the laptop. I miss you there, but I am so happy you are happy! cheers , girlfriend! xxoo

    Like

Leave a comment