Skip to content

The Cool Factor in Seoul

December 10, 2012

In September Hana Hou Magazine sent me to Seoul, S. Korea for a week to photograph all things “cool” about Seoul.  It was a week of late nights, bright lights, a hip-hop concert, k-pop night clubs, a lot of shopping, a visit with Vogue Girl’s fashion editor, a cool, educational radio show, a high-tech, social media guru, many subway rides and walking through streets crowded with high-heels, designer tennis shoed people on cell phones… all on cell phones and if someone noticed that my camera was pointed at them, they’d peer at me through the peace sign on their fingers. (Did you get through all of those commas?)  I ate delicious food. I saw a very talented, performance art troupe at RufXXX. I’m sure I’m forgetting something… but finally, this month, the December/January issue of Hana Hou Magazine is out and I can now share what I shot!

Thank you Seoul. You are a diverse and interesting city. Cheers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

