Skip to content

Strange Paris Dream

February 20, 2013

I had a strange dream last night that I took a bus to Paris, France from North Carolina. I was happy to be there, but confused by how it actually happened. I was also confused when I looked down and saw that I was wearing a pair of black, Vans tennis shoes.

I was in Paris, in reality, years and years ago. I traveled by myself and took a lot of pictures of everything I saw. This was before digital. When I got back home I wanted to add myself into some of the images, so I took some self-portraits and sandwiched the negs with my Europe negs to create some dream-like montages of my memories of being there. I’m sure I’ve posted some of these before, but last night’s dream put this one fresh in my head:

66_montage_rue

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

